WALANG FOREVER (Week 5: Synthesis)

Which topic/s in class made an impact to you? Why?

Siguro yung Fourier Transform kasi natutunan kong pwede parin kayong magkaintindihan kahit na puro mixed signals natatanggap mo, hahaha jk.

It’s not really on the topic but I guess it’s on the teaching style as a whole. In the first post I mentioned that I like math but I don’t like it in a classroom setting. Well in this class it didn’t feel like a typical classroom setting. I liked how there was an “appreciation” for every lesson and we don’t just learn them because we have to but because the topics have an importance in real life.

If you can summarize this course in one word or sentence, what would it be?

Appreciating math in computer  science.

What would be your parting message to the class?

I think everyone had fun, it was a great ride. Good luck to everyone and I hope we have a great future ahead of us. I’ll leave with a favorite quote from an anime I’ve started watching recently.

Go beyond! PLUS ULTRA!

(All Might, Boku No Hero Academia)

