CS 650: At last we part ways

Which topic/s in class made an impact to you? Why?

  • The first topic for me was the most impactful, because I never really knew that complex numbers can visually be represented in a 2-dimensional (or possibly 3-dimensional) space. Also, it was the first time I’ve encountered the lesson.

If you can summarize this course in one word or sentence, what would it be?

  • Application-learning!

What would be your parting message to the class?
Hello there 🙂
First of all, I probably am the most excited person in the whole class that CS 130 has finally come to an end (believe me, it took me 2.5 years) but at the same time, I fear as well for the upcoming CS 131 :))
Sir Paul made the class fun to learn (while adjusting the pace of the course to best fit how fast we all learn and comprehend topics), something that I really don’t see much in many CS courses. Some lower-batch students fail to see real-world applications of Computer Science concepts, making them demotivated in pursuing what’s left the course has to offer. I believe Sir Paul best fits what a good teacher is, not just an instructor following university standards. I really hope to see Sir Paul teaching after earning his masters degree.
As for everyone in the class, I’m sure we’re all thankful for this CS 130 🙂

Thanks for a wonderful sem!

