Comrades

Which topic/s in class made an impact to you? Why?

  • I’m gonna have to join the M A T R I X train here. Almost everything in the semester revolved around matrices and its applications, and I feel like it’s going to stick to me for quite some time; or at the very least, until after CS 131.
  • I guess I can mention Complex Field here too, in regards to the final project. ^^

If you can summarize this course in one word or sentence, what would it be?

  • Refreshing
  • I can’t really put it any other way. The fact that a course that’s essentially filled with math was presented in the way this course was handled was really refreshing to me.

What would be your parting message to the class?

  • I really enjoyed this course in a way I didn’t really think of. Sir Paul’s classes have always stood out to me as different from the norm, in a good way. I like the lesson organization, the motivational activities, and the fact that I don’t feel very overwhelmed by the lessons at all. I found myself looking forward to the lessons, and even though I believe some topics sort of lacked a little more practical application, I was overall satisfied with the way it was executed. Thanks Sir!
  • The main takeaway for me was the video-making project. Who would really have thought we would be making videos in a math class? I’m quite art-inclined myself, so it was something that I enjoyed taking part in. Thanks to my groupmates!
  • So yeah. Congratulations to everyone for living through it, and let’s see each other next time. Don’t let your dreams be dreams. Byebye~
