The bear, the moon, and the Big Blue House…

Which topic/s in class made an impact to you? Why?

  • Vectors. Because of its interesting application I used in my vector journal topic (bees use vectors to communicate with the other bees the location of their food source). This is just one awesome application!
  • Differentiaru Equationaru (hehehe). This video topic of our group has been a challenge to us. It is quite difficult to explain it other than saying that these equations are just normal equations that involve derivatives. But it was so fun discovering real life applications of differential equations. There are just so many…:)

If you can summarize this course in one word or sentence, what would it be?

  • CS 130 made Mathematics look fun *winkwink* 😉

What would be your parting message to the class?

Thank you for the super fun math adventure Sir Paul! The journals are also so helpful in exploring the applications of certain topics discussed in class. It made me search for awesome applications brought by these complicated math concepts. Thank you sir! ❤ 🙂

“Goodbye, goodbye.. good friends goodbye
  And now, it’s time to go~
  But hey, I say, well that’s okay   
  ’cause I’ll see you very soon I know.. (very soon I know~~)

-Goodbye song (Big Blue House)

