Ryan (na girl) πŸ˜‹

Week 1: Introduce yourself

What’s your name?


Hi, my name is Ryan Avi G. Rivera. You can call me Ryan. 😊

What were your thoughts when you enrolled in this course?

l was not actually aware what CS130 is about. So when my friend told that it was more on Mathematics than programming, I was very excited since I enjoy learning concepts and applications more than programming. 😊

How comfortable are you with math?

I’m comfortable with math when I give my best effort in understanding and learning the topic. I practice solving problems again and again until I master how to solve that kind of problem. So, if I give my best efforts to CS130, I think I’ll have a lot of fun with the course while learning. 

What’s your dominant feeling right now?


I feel excited with a lot of things. I feel excited with the new semester, the Miss Universe 2017, the mountains I’m going to hike this year, and with what 2017 has in store for me. 😊

