Hello

• What’s your name?
Hi, I’m Sigfried. Most people call me Sig.
• What were your thoughts when you enrolled in this course?
At the very least, I want to expand my way of thinking mathematically/analytically and hopefully I would be able to apply these new cognitive strategies to programming. CS 130 is going to be my mental gym for my other CS courses.
• How comfortable are you with math?
Math can be hard to learn, but I am usually more tenacious on studying about it than with my other subjects. Math can also be fun though. I usually play with numbers in my head and try to come up with tricks of my own.
• What’s your dominant feeling right now?
Thankful for being healthy and alive. Getting physically sick is not one thing I would want to experience. It’s awful to feel useless and make others feel worried about me.

