Intro to Me

Week 1: Introduce yourself

What’s your name?
Hi, my name is Paulo Gabriel A. Santiago. You can call me Paulo.

What were your thoughts when you enrolled in this course?
My first choice to enroll this semester was actually CS 133 but then I was advised to take up CS 130 instead since it’s a prerequisite of CS 131. When I think about CS 130, I think about deeper math, CS subject BUT more Math. I’m interested/scared about how this subject goes.

How comfortable are you with math?
I’ve always had a good understanding of Math. I enjoyed algebra in elementary and high school and thankfully, I attained good grades. In college, I studied with the same pacing as when I was in high school and it wasn’t really a good pace. I only study whenever needed or when an exam is coming so I didn’t have good grades. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed it.
My study habits were too lazy that I failed my first Math 55 take. Maybe it was partly because my professor wasn’t as good as I wanted her to be but it’s mostly because I was REALLY lazy. So I took Math 55 the next midyear and I really tried to focus and study well because I wanted to prove to myself that I can excel with enough effort. Thankfully, I got an uno :)))) and I really understood the topics and enjoyed the subject as well. I did well with Math 55 then but I’m a forgetful person so I may need to brush up on my calculus and other mathematical stuff.

What’s your dominant feeling right now?
I’m feeling positive. It’s the start of a new semester. I never really did well last semester, at least to my standards, so I’m hoping to be better and more focused now that I have more major subjects than the previous semesters.

