Hello World! I'm Abby!

What’s your name?
I’m Abigail del Castillo but you can call me Abby. 🙂

What were your thoughts when you enrolled in this course?
I thought I’m done with math after the math series but I was wrong! When I enrolled in this course, I knew that I’m going to deal with a lot of math stuff again.

How comfortable are you with math?
I like math but I find it difficult. I enjoyed it when I was in high school but Math 50 series gave me a hard time finding it enjoyable. Browsing through modules and samplexes felt like I was reading some kind of alien language. It’s not easy solving math problems but it’s rewarding when I finally understand and solve them.

What’s your dominant feeling right now?
I’m excited to learn more about the applications of this course in CS especially after watching the TEDx video.

